Meadowlands Amateur Driving Club Elects Lee, Slendorn & Kimelman

Friday, March 1, 2024

The Meadowlands Amateur Driving Club held its election this past February with three positions available – President and two Vice Presidents.

Voting took place January 31 – February 29, 2024.  34 out of 41 members voted in the election, only members approved by January 31st were eligible to vote.  The winners will serve April 1, 2024 – March 31, 2025.

Joe Lee received 67.6% (23 votes), electing him MADC President.

Jim Slendorn received 46.2% (30 votes) and Mike Kimelman received 30.7% (20 votes), electing them as MADC Vice Presidents.

“Heartfelt congratulations to our newly elected President and Vice Presidents,” stated outgoing MADC President Jessica Otten once all votes were tallied. “We thank all members for participating in this election and look forward to another successful MADC racing season.”

Full election results are below:


President/Votes Received/% Votes Received

  • Joe Lee/23 votes/67.6% – Winner
  • Dave Yarock/6 votes
  • Tony Beltrami/5 votes

Vice President/Votes Received/% Votes Received

  • Jim Slendorn/30 votes/46.2% – Winner
  • Mike Kimelman/20 votes/30.7% – Winner
  • Matt Zuccarello/8 votes
  • Robert Ciavardini/6 votes
  • William Clark/1 vote